Maverick Maniac's Musings

August 12, 2008

Kugler taking a shot at Perrault?

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jon Green @ 4:31 pm

I’ll be the first to admit I like Perrault and Kugler. I grew up listening to Kugler every afternoon and have very much enjoyed Perrault’s added focus on Creighton. I think both belong in this market as competitors, and I hope the competition helps both to improve. I don’t listen much anymore, but it’s good for the market. That said, in the past Perrault has been a bit… proud of their ratings gains. He has good reason to, he’s the reason for them. See link for example.. http://mattperrault.blogspot.com/2008/05/theres-no-1-in-town.html

But now we have this from Kevin Kugler’s new blog, http://kevinkugler.blogspot.com/2008/08/random-notes-from-beijing-bus.html “*Speaking of 1620 The Zone, I’d like to offer my congratulations and thanks to Mike’l Severe, Scoop our producer, Neil Nelkin and everyone involved with Unsportsmanlike Conduct, our little radio show in Omaha. Spring ratings came out last week, and while I’m not going to go into any details, nor will you hear us talk about it on the air, or send letters to any trade publications, let’s just say we’re very pleased and very grateful that people actually want to listen to our ramblings. Thank you. Fall is here, that means football, and that’s our wheelhouse, so we’ll keep up our end of the bargain.”

Now I don’t know what 1620 did… I’d assume they beat the Big Show, but I’m not sure… but look at these key words, “while I’m not going to go into any details, nor will you hear us talk about it on the air, or send letters to any trade publications”… that’s gotta be a shot at Perrault right?  Kinda interesting.  I’m intrigued to see if Perrault responds back and where this goes.  For Omaha’s sake I hope these two remain competitors and keep motivating each other to do better… we all benifit from it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

